The Little Things…

tumblr_m9v0b3FeSr1rf4881o1_400

I don’t know about you but I LOVE my weekends! I work in a office and by the time the weekend rolls around, I’m just so ready to be out and about in the sunshine! Another thing I love is blogging. That being said, I decided this weekend to take a break, to just live in the moment of what I was doing. No blogging, not reading blogs, just living in the moment and enjoying my break.  I must confess… I took pictures  in preparation for the blog but I’m always taking pictures regardless.  There is no way that a day can go by without me taking a picture, obsession? I think so!

I cam across this quote today and I thought I would share,“Be present in all things and thankful for all things.”― Maya Angelou

This weekend was SO fun and MUCH needed! I keep saying how I need a vacation. How I just need a beach (love the beach). Do I really need a beach though to feel relaxed? Do I really need that in order to find rest and feel like I’m on a “vacation”? Don’t get me wrong, if I could be at the beach right now I would, but its not an option right now. However even with no beach, God is faithful and he knows the desires of my heart. He knows how to bless you and I in ways we could never imagine!
How has the Lord been faithful to me in this down time? He is allowing for me to be renewed and refreshed by the little things. I absolutely loved this weekend and that’s because it was full of random little things that I loved! The Lord knew exactly what I needed and met me were I was at. I so don’t deserve a Love like this but I am thankful for it every day!
I thought I would just give you a little run down of the weekend (my little blessings) with a few pictures. I plan on going more in depth on each event throughout the week.
  • Friday:  anxiously awaited for the clock to roll around to 2:30 because I was headed to a Springfield Cardinals baseball game with my bestie/ her family.
– love Baseball games and love those people, they are the best!
  • Saturday: Running on little sleep from getting back late the night before (so worth it), worked till 12,  Wedding celebration after work, a little shopping, and then a movie/lazy time with Lynds (Bestie).

-perfect after being out late the night before for the game

  • Sunday: slept in, Church with lynds (oh marvelous church!), adventure to get floaties (Wal-mart), laying out at “the pool” on floaties while listening to music, and then bowling with a church group after that.
-Lynds and I made a new challenge to memorize a verse a week. I want to be ready and armed with the word of God. I want to KNOW his word so I’m excited about this challenge.
Before the Cardinals game... minutes before leaving... Can you tell I'm just ready to be out of the office? :)

Before the Cardinals game… minutes before leaving… Can you tell I’m just ready to be out of the office? 🙂

Enjoying the game

Enjoying the game

We are way to much fun... just saying :)

We have way to much fun… just saying 🙂

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this.”
― Henry David Thoreau

How was the weekend for you? How do you specifically live in the moment? God is just waiting to bless you with the little things (big things too!), if you just let him. Go check out this blog as well, she is continually living in the moment and a real inspiration to me.  Happy Monday!!!
“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this.”
― Henry David Thoreau – See more at: http://www.liveinthemoment.org/live-in-the-moment-quotes/#.UcheIdjPL2Q
2 responses to “The Little Things…

  1. Have you seen the movie, “What About Bob”? It’s a Bill Murray comedy, and surprisingly I took something away from the silly movie to apply in life (not typical of comedies!). In short, SAY “I’m on vacation!” whenever you feel like it and need a break, regardless where you are!

Leave a Reply

