You’re Not Beyond Repair

This song is full of beautiful truths that touched my heart beyond words. I’ve heard it before but the Lord has really been stirring my heart about these concepts the past few weeks. We are truly never beyond repair and he is constantly reminding us to run to him in every situation. Here are some quotes that have really spoke to me this week. I took them from a few of my favorite blogs, hope you enjoy, they are pretty powerful. Check out the other blogs as well, they inspire me daily.

-The Gospel frees us from using people to give us our identity AND instead simply lets us enjoy them. (blog)

-Have you ever found yourself there, feeling trapped & enslaved to an unreachable standard with no way out? You don’t have to anymore, because there is an escape that will never fail you. There is One who sees you, in all of your flaws & imperfections, and deeply loves & accepts you. In fact, He loves you so much that He sent His Son to die to put an end to this fleeting pursuit of self-justification & approval seeking. What’s even better, He doesn’t just deal with you, He delights in you. (blog)

But you see, I have a God who tells me differently.  I have a God who points to stories He wrote in men like Joseph, to show me that I am not defined by my past, or my family, or any bad decisions. “[Joseph] couldn’t deny his DNA.  He couldn’t erase the abuse.  But he could attach a different lens onto his camera and start shooting life through an eye trained to look for the good and beautiful things of God.” -Nichole Nordema. We can’t let our wounds be our destination.  They don’t get to define us any more than the lies of the enemy define us.  God has this incredible ability to make beautiful things out of traumatic moments and worst case scenarios.  It is through the hard that He makes leaders.  It is through the pain that He grows character.  It is through the brokenness that he breeds empathy.  We aren’t above our Savior.  We are promised pain this side of heaven.  There is no escaping that.  But here’s the good news from Joseph: “You planned evil against me; God planned it for good to bring about the present result -the survival of many people.” -Genesis 50:20 (blog)-

-sorry that last one was WAY less a quote more like a paragraph, it just really spoke to me. My good friend Amber wrote that in her latest blog post and I’m pretty sure she was speaking directly to me! 🙂 Love that girl!

Amber at I, when we used to work together at the Edge. It's a Ropes Course at Winderemere Baptist Conference Center.

Amber at I, when we used to work together at the Edge. It’s a Ropes Course at Winderemere Baptist Conference Center.

God has really been drawing me to him these past few weeks, healing areas that needed to be healed, and just putting my focus back on him. Reminding me that I’m not beyond repair, that I’m perfect the way He made me, and that who I am is not found in others but in Him. That and a WHOLE lot more, which maybe I will go into another time. Have you ever just felt like you were not good enough? That no matter what you do that it won’t measure up? Well there is someone you can run to with all that fear and anxiety. Someone who always listens and never gives up on you no matter WHAT you do or have been through. He chose to die on the cross for you and me. He died for your sin even before you were born! Imagine that kind of love, can you? Someone whom you have never met, dying for you because He LOVES you and wants YOU to be free. It’s pretty powerful if you ask me and I so do not deserve it.  However, remember you are never beyond repair and can always run to Him.  He will always be right there walking with you every step of the way, if you just let him.

3 responses to “You’re Not Beyond Repair

  1. Wow, girl, those are some powerful words! Thanks for sharing and allowing the Lord to use you to speak truth to others!!

Leave a Reply

