Sunday Bliss

sundaySunday’s are probably one of my favorite days of the week. Favorite doesn’t really even come close to describing it actually, the correct word would be: cherish. Yes, its a day that I cherish/adore for SO many reasons.  I know what your thinking, “You just said that to sound SUPER spiritual”. Well did I? 🙂

I promise you that idea is false and no where near the reason why I’ve come to love this day. You see I’m FAR less spiritual with my answer. Don’t get me wrong, Sunday can be your favorite because of the Lord and that is ONE of my reasons. It’s just not the only reason.  Why has this day become one that I have come to cherish? First of all, I work 7 days a week. I work M-F at a College and then Saturday mornings at a Bank. So with that being said, one of the reasons I LOVE Sundays is because I get to finally sleep in. I live for the days when I don’t have to hit snooze and I can wake up as I please. Granted waking up as I please means at 8 o’clock but its fabulous non the less. Since I’ve become older my body has been put on schedule. of getting up early so 8 IS sleeping in and I love it! If it were possible, I would sleep in every day till 10, but being a grown up doesn’t allow that.
On occasion I will also take a Sunday nap as well, can you see a pattern? I like to sleep!  Second reason why I adore Sundays, I get to learn more about God while being able to see a bunch of people whom I love! I get to worship, hear God’s word, and have a wonderful time of fellowship. Third, Sunday’s usually equal Bestie Adventure time. It doesn’t happen every Sunday but when it does, it makes my heart oh so happy! This past Sunday was one of those days and I thought I would share some pictures from the day.

Lynds had the great idea of getting floaties and taking them to her sisters pool to lay out. Her family is out-of-town this weekend which meant she was on chicken/animal feeding duty. The chickens are at the sister’s house. Feeding the chickens was then also turned  into a pool day! Hey if feeding chickens equals a pool, I would feed chickens EVERY day!

I have to be honest, I felt like a big kid buying a floaty!!! I loved every moment of it though! I will have to see if I can get the video up I took of Lynds blowing up the floaties in my car at Sonic!!! Yes, she did… 🙂 I forgot to upload it before I left, so maybe tomorrow! Here are some photos from our chicken feeding pool Sunday adventure.

chickentime

Feeding the Chickens for the first time… can you say adventure??

It was not super easy to take their picture. My camera kept focusing on the fence and not the chickens...so these are not the greatest.

It was not super easy to take their picture. My camera kept focusing on the fence and not the chickens…so these are not the greatest.

This is about the time that the chickens came really close to me and the camera.... pretty sure they are divas.

This is about the time that the chickens came really close to me and the camera…. pretty sure they are divas.

The next few pictures are silly ones… just thought I would warn you. We had just got out of the pool and our hair is something fierce. Well Lyndsey’s hair looks fine… mine not so much!

pooltime

I’m super tan right? hahaha 🙂

pooltime2

She thought we were still being serious…ha!

She got the memo this time, funny faces!

She got the memo this time, funny faces!

I’m going to leave you with something pretty great. Yes, I did save the BEST for last. Are you ready, because I’m not sure that you can really grasp the amazingness that you are about to see. These photos are something EXTRA special from my Mac photo booth!

Photo on 2013-06-23 at 15.27

Fun right?

Photo on 2013-06-23 at 15.28

Lynds is like, “What happened to me head?”

Photo on 2013-06-23 at 15.27 #3

This is how we truly look… pretty attractive right?

What’s your favorite day of the week and what makes it your favorite? Oh and guess what? It’s ALMOST THE WEEKEND!!! Can you tell I’m a little excited? Happy Thursday Bloggers!

Leave a Reply

