Love Actually

I know what you’re thinking, another video? Okay maybe its just me that is thinking that but when I come across a good video, I just have to share. Also this week has been jammed packed with other obligations (work) so I haven’t had much time sit down and edit pictures. I didn’t happen to stumble upon this little treasure myself, nope. My amazing co-worker Shayla (aka Shay) showed me this amazing video the other day. It filled my oh so mushy heart with even more mushyness. Let’s be frank, in all my mush its sometimes even hard for me to believe that there are still GOOD men out there. When I say good, I mean ones that Love the Lord with their whole heart. I KNOW love like this exists because I receive it every day from my Heavenly Father but it sometimes gets hard waiting. I know the Lord has a plan for my life though in every area and I trust that. Who knows a year from now I could be a nurse in Africa!

Little nugget of goodness I hold on to:

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight

I do however enjoy watching other people’s love stories and dreaming of the perfectness of their relationship. I hope you enjoy and can get your mush on like I did. I simply loved this video!!

What did you think about the video? Do you have an amazing love story you wouldn’t mind sharing or directing me to your blog, to where I can read it.  If your single, what’s the hardest about waiting? Happy Wednesday everyone, be excited about a day off tomorrow! Happy EARLY 4th of July!!!

3 responses to “Love Actually

  1. I love this video. It never gets old. I think it definitely pays off to wait for the right person. I guess that sounds obvious, but I have seen a handful of people marry someone just to get married (or so it seems). My husband was my first boyfriend and the first guy I ever really kissed. He was worth the wait for sure!

    p.s. thanks for leaving such a sweet note for me on my blog. It really made me happy 🙂

    • I have to admit, you leaving a comment for me made my night. Your blog is super inspiring. I love that your husband was your first boyfriend and kiss. I can’t wait to see what the Lord does in that area of my life or maybe he won’t do anything at all. Either way I know he has me and I’m good with that. Looking forward to reading more of your adventures!

Leave a Reply

