Summer,How I LOVE You…

New-Brighton-Beach-Pier-0105-quote(pp_w860_h573_m1335615678_a20_pBC)

“Every Summer has a story”….I LOVE summertime.  I just can’t seem to get enough of it. Is it possible to do too much in the summer?? I’m finding that I will literally go until I fall over from exhaustion! Why? I’m loving every minute of it that’s why!  Summer adventures bring them on!  Anything from laying out, swimming, Jesus time in the park, star-gazing, and yes even mowing! I know you may need to check and see if I have a fever on the mowing one! Literally anything I can just to be outside. I LOVE me some sun! I’ve just realized more than ever this summer, how truly blessed I am. It may just be all the sun getting to my head but I honestly think its simply the Lord working. I am by no means perfect. My life is FAR from perfect, so i don’t want you to think it is. It makes me chuckle just thinking about the word perfect being anywhere near an explanation of my life.  I’m just at a point were I’m learning to embrace it all. Even the crazy messy parts that I sometimes want to hide from. God is so much bigger than it all. Hebrews 12:2 “Fix your eyes on Jesus”.  That’s my mush for today!

What has your summer looked like so far? Have you had any adventures and what do you LOVE about this time? Here are a few pictures from the fun I’ve been having lately. Happy Monday Bloggers!

PicMonkey Collage21//Laying out, becoming a little less white girl. 2// Beautiful Haha Tonka State Park. 3// Lynds Bowling#champion#PBD. 4// Summer 🙂 5// Lynds catching some rays. 6// Up close, didn’t mean for this but I like it!  7// After running 5 miles #closetodeath! 🙂

4 responses to “Summer,How I LOVE You…

  1. I love that you find joy in the little things! In the hustle and bustle of my day to day life, I have found myself neglecting to appreciate them like I should! I must admit though, I smiled when you said that you enjoy mowing because I do too!! I LOVE being outside…I’m actually pretty sure I’m solar powered 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  2. Watch that sun bakin’! Like everything else, too much of a good thing can sometimes be bad. I know, blah, blah, blah,,,,BUT, the scars on my shoulders from sun damage are prompting me to write this. ; D

Leave a Reply

