Hands and Feet

yup

“For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.” Mark 10:45

I love stories and hearing about what’s significant in other people’s lives. Hint the reason I started a blog and love reading blogs. I think a more appropriate word for stories, is the word heart.  I love hearing whats on another person’s  heart. I love learning what inspires a person to be who they are.  Have you ever had “flashes of inspiration” from a friend simply sharing their heart with you? The definition of inspiration is: a divine influence directly and immediately exerted upon the mind or soul. Why am I saying all of this? Last night a friend of mine was sharing about her day and she really inspired me.  She loves the Lord and lives for him daily, so it’s no surprise that this would happen.  Her story wasn’t anything flashy, she simply asked her co-worker how she was. How simple is that? It’s something so simple yet so many of us fail to be sensitive to the needs of others every day.  She simply just sat with her, listening to her heart. The Lord opened a door and she walked right though and met that need. I know how that sounds so simple but it really hit me. It reminded me of how we should be the hands and feet of Jesus EVERY day.

Yes, we have our lives/ jobs but our ultimate goal in life as a Christ follower is to live for him right? In everything we do, we should have him in mind. This is something I fail at daily, mainly just because of the hustle and bustle of life. You know, I’ve got my junk going on and you’ve got yours. If you need help, I guess I could listen. Not going to lie, that’s my heart so many times.  I’ve mentioned before that I want to be a nurse but first and foremost, my purpose is to tell others of who Christ is. The Lord can use us in any situation just like he used my friend. She was just at work doing something she loves. She was at work BUT she was sensitive to the need of another. Why? Because of her first and foremost goal, which is to serve the Lord and walk with him. We ARE to be the hands and feet in our everyday lives. Can you tell I was majorly blessed by my friends story? I love when the Lord uses others to speak so directly into my own life.

 Remember that he will use you if you only let him, remember that no matter what circumstances you have walked through in your life, that he  can/will use those to bless others, and most of all just remember that as Christ followers, living for him is our sole purpose. Be the Hands and Feet of Jesus 🙂

serving-the-lord-best

17 And whatever you do [no matter what it is] in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus and in [dependence upon] His Person, giving praise to God the Father through Him. Colossians 3:17

Leave a Reply

