Gold

I know this is a blog post but just allow your inner child to take over for a minute. Just take a moment and picture this before you decide to press play on the video: You’re driving its summer and  your on way home from work. Now add into the equation that its a Friday and even better its a 4 day weekend. You’re probably pretty happy right?? You’re so happy you roll the windows down and you’re about to turn up the music on your radio.  Okay, now that you’re there, you can hit play. Pretty fun song right?? Not only does this song have a fun tune it’s majorly uplifting! It puts a “pep in your step” at least it does mine! It also gets me to thinking, shocker right? 🙂

It kills me that so many people out there are finding their self-worth in junk (aka anything other than Jesus). It kills me that most people don’t think highly of themselves at all. Now with saying that, I must also tell you, I completely understand where you’re coming from. That’s probably why it hurts me so much to see it happening to others. I used a pretty junk self-esteem. It was pretty crippling, not going to lie. I can’t say it was the worst ever.  I’m sure others have had harder lives than mine, actually I’m positive. My life in comparison to most is probably cake but I still had unhealthy circumstances. The unhealthy circumstances started to shape who I was and allowed for that low self-esteem to grow. I come from a family of divorce and that can do to alot of damage to a person (a story for another time). I found my self-worth in others and when they didn’t meet my needs, I would be crushed.  I  however have found freedom from that. How? Well, all the credit goes to my Heavenly Father. When you decide to have a relationship with him, he begins to break down those walls. He begins to heal those areas. I can’t say I don’t still struggle because that would be a lie. No one is perfect and even if you find freedom from it, it can still rear its ugly head from time to time. I do however have someone to bring it all to when I do struggle. Think about these lyrics:

So don’t let anybody tell you that you’re not loved
And don’t let anybody tell you that you’re not enough
Yeah there are days that we all feel like we’re messed up
But the truth is that we’re all diamonds in the rough
So don’t be ashamed to wear your crown
You’re a king you’re a queen inside and out
You glow like the moon, you shine like the stars
This is for you, wherever you are

There are going to be days when you feel like you’re messed up. There will be days when you don’t “feel” loved by the worlds standards at all. Don’t be ashamed of those days! You are a daughter of the almighty king, which makes a queen! You have a heavenly father who is there and is willing to walk with you every step of the way through these times. He LOVES you no matter what you have been through. He LOVES you ALL the time not just some of the time. He WANTS to walk with you if you just let him.

I hope you love this song as much as I do!  Go download it or buy it on tunes! Then blast it in your car with the windows down and sing loudly for all to hear! Happy Thursday bloggers!

Leave a Reply

