August Session: First 4 Weeks

It’s crazy to me that after tonight, I will be half way through my Anatomy class for this session! At the college I attend, we have 8 week sessions. It’s a quiet a bit of information in a very short amount of time. This is the reason I have not been blogging as much. Don’t think I don’t want to, because I do! I just have been so busy and pretty darn boring!

I thought I would catch you up via phone pictures. I’ve been seriously boring with school these past few weeks, so bare with me. πŸ™‚

PicMonkey Collage11// Studying the Bones for Test 1 in Anatomy. You will realize that this and muscles have been my life the past 4 weeks. 2// Studying Tissues at home on a Saturday night. Yup That’s what I do for fun on the weekend πŸ™‚ End Goal to be a nurse in sight, I can do this! 3// More studying of the bones, this time cranial and facial bones. I can officially say, I know all the bones! I’m pretty sure I can spell them all correctly as well! πŸ™‚

PicMonkey Collage24// The muscle man I studied for the 1st Anatomy Lab Test. He and I became tight, learning the muscles however…was MUCH harder. Understanding muscles for me is still a work in progress, we have a love hate relationship. 5// Study buddies, we were in this lab almost every day! Can you say dedication? 6// Another friend of mine, they say you should never give up on patient right? Maybe I should get him some dinner?? πŸ˜€

PicMonkey Collage37// More Muscles, I know not very exciting!

This is what I have been studying for the past 4 weeks!

1236792_10201698217714622_745374451_n

8// Saved the best for last, me and the Bestie! She and I went on a little adventure at the state park. It was just what I needed! A little study break sent straight from the Lord!! So thankful that I have a best friend who has already been through the nursing program. She knows just how it feels and spurs me on in my studies! She is boring with me when I need to study and she even quizzes me! Pretty great right? Hope you are all having a good week!! Guess what tomorrow is?!?!?

FRIDAY!!!

I’ll leave you with this little nugget of goodness! May this be your mission, Happy Thursday bloggers!

yup

Leave a Reply

