Because I am in Christ

I recently started a Bible study with an amazing group of ladies. I’m really enjoying doing life with them and I’m really enjoying the study book itself. This is just a little part of it that I loved! It is a way to equip ourselves with scripture in everyday life situations. If I’ve learned anything from this study so far it is ALWAYS come back to the word for answers.

Because I am in Christ

When I feel unlovable, I can know

  • I am deeply loved (Col 3:12)
  • Nothing can separate me from the love of Christ (Romans 8:38-39)

When I cannot accept myself, I can know

  • He created me as I am (Ps. 139:13-15).
  • He is in the process of conforming me into the image of His Son (Rom. 8:29)

When I feel weak and inadequate, I can know

  • I am complete in Him (Col 2:10)
  • He has given me everything I need for life and godliness (2 Pet 1:3)
  • I can depend upon His strength (Phil 4:13)

When I feel alone, I can know

  • He is always with me (Ps. 139: 5-12)
  • I have access to the Father in prayer (Heb 10:19)
  • He will never forsake me (Heb 13:5; Ps. 27:10)

When I am worried, I can know

  • -I do not have to be anxious about anything and can have His peace (Phil 4:6-7).
  • I can give my cares to Him (1 Pet. 5:6-7)

When I am fearful, I can know

  • I can trust Him to take care of me (Ps. 91).
  • He is with me in every trial I face (Isa. 43: 1-3)

When I am tempted to do wrong, I can know

  • I have power over sin through the Holy Spirit (Rom. 6:14).
  • I have a choice to serve sin or serve God (Rom. 6:1).

When I feel condemned, I can know

  • I am totally forgiven for all my sins, past, present, and future (Col. 2: 13-14).
  • I will not face condemnation (Rom. 8:11).
  • I stand in His mercy (1Pet 2:10).

When I feel like giving up, I can know

  • He is working everything in my life together for good (Rom 8:28).
  • My current suffering is not worthy to be compared with the glory that I will experience in His presence (Rom. 8:18).

 

One response to “Because I am in Christ

Leave a Reply

