His Timing Not Mine

Image

Okay ladies and gents, if there is anyone still reading this…I haven’t posted in quiet some time. Life has been pretty intense lately with school and making decisions for the future. If there is one thing I have truly learned this past year, its don’t get caught up in the things of this world and that our Heavenly father is our main focus.

Have you ever had something you wanted SO badly and you  knew it was what the Lord wanted for you as well? You worked and worked for it only to have God say,  “not now, my child” or  Maybe even a “Just a little while longer”?  I’m not going to lie, those times kind of suck. Wouldn’t it be great if things just happened on our time tables?  Well or so we think right?

I know I have posted before, about me wanting to be a nurse. Don’t get worried that hasn’t changed in the slightest. I have a heart for the medical field and serving others. However first and foremost, my heart is to serve the Lord. I want to do his will and walk in His timing in all areas.

  Which leads me to what I am wanting to share with you now.  Things did not go as planned for me at the end of this past year.  When I thought I would be applying to the nursing program and starting a new chapter, I was wrong. I think not applying was the hardest, seeing the deadline come and go, and trusting in the Lord and his promises.  At first, I’m not going to lie, I was a “little” emotional.  Okay, a little is an understatement but God had been preparing my heart little by little in the previous months (a whole different story) for that very time. I can now see more than ever that this (nursing) IS what he has for me BUT just in his timing. Do you really think things would work out well,  if we got to call the shots?  Doubt it! I know waiting stinks but if only we could see the bigger picture. The bigger picture that HE is in control. He has us no matter what and that “The Journey is JUST as important as the Destination.”

Leave a Reply

